Election results


The Executive Council of Charnwood Conservative Association includes the following members:

  • The President & three Vice Presidents (four in total)
  • Association Chairman
  • Deputy Political
  • Deputy Membership and fundraising
  • Treasurer
  • MP (non-voting)
  • Two MEPs (non-voting)
  • Area Chairman
  • Two representatives from each Branch of the Association ( in total)
  • Two representatives from the County Council (two in total)
  • Five representatives from the Charnwood Borough Council (five in total)
  • Representatives from the Blaby District Council (two in total)
  • Representative form Hinckley & Bosworth (one)

These 39 members have voting rights.

The Executive Council selects the Candidate for the Parliament via a secret ballot.


Attached are two self-explanatory files which show the most recent County and Borough Councils' results. 

Click on county council election results since 2009 and borough & district council election results since 2011.

I also attach three graphical maps, providing an idea about the boundaries for the County Council Divisions, the Borough Council Wards and the Charnwood Conservative Association Branches. Click on:

charnwood county divisions boundaries,

charnwood borough wards boundaries, and

charnwood conservative association branches.


-The Conservative Party Constitution
-Procedure for the Selection of Local Government Candidates
-Newark Conservative Association Strategy 2010-13
-Campaigning - Membership Recruitment
-How to form a branch
-officer deputy chairman political

-Council Candidate Application Form
-Reapproval application form




Attachment Size
county_council_election_results_since_2009.doc 73.5 KB
borough__district_council_election_results_since_2011.doc 64.5 KB
charnwood_county_divisions_boundaries_2012.jpg 174.58 KB
charnwood_borough_wards_boundaries_2012.jpg 153.36 KB
charnwood_conservative_association_branches_2012.jpg 175.84 KB
con_party_constitution_-_apr09.doc 486 KB
procedure_for_selection_of_local_gov_candidates.doc 335.5 KB
Newark Cons Assoc strategy_2010.13 92.5 KB
campaigning_-_membership_recruitment.pdf 146.49 KB
editable_-_council_candidate_application_form.doc 365.5 KB
editable_-_reapproval_application_form.doc 353.5 KB
how_to_form__a_branch_1.doc 27 KB
officers_-_deputy_chairman_pc.doc 47.5 KB


Cllr Deborah Taylor

Cllr Deborah Taylor is the County Councillor for the Bradgate division which includes Anstey, Newtown Linford, Ulverscroft, Woodhouse, Woodhouse Eaves, Cropston, Thurcaston and Swithland and a Borough Councillor for Anstey. 

Tel: 0116 2350126